The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Green Man Announce Initial Line-Up
Laurie Tuffrey , February 7th, 2013 07:58

The Horrors, Edwyn Collins and Andrew Weatherall all heading to Wales this summer

Green Man have announced the first names for this year's festival, taking place from August 15-18 at the Glanusk Estate in Wales.

Names pricking our collective ears are The Horrors, Edwyn Collins, Fuck Buttons, Andrew Weatherall, Moon Duo and Arbouretum, as well as the very fine Roy Harper, Jon Hopkins and Matt Berry, all of whom will be joining Band Of Horses, Local Natives, The Pastels, Archie Bronson Outfit, Woods, James Yorkston, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, This is the Kit, Ellen & The Escapades, Buke & Gase, Bear's Den, Fossil Collective, Rozi Plain, Blaenavon, Zervas & Pepper, Trwbador, Wild Smiles, Fist of the First Man, DJ Fitz, Cowbois Rhos Botwnnog, Huw M and Annie Eve on the bill.

For tickets, head to the festival's site here, and watch this space for further line-up bulletins.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.