The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Atoms For Peace
The Quietus , January 8th, 2013 06:05

Listen to 'Judge, Jury & Executioner' below

Thom Yorke's band Atoms For Peace, which features the Radiohead frontman alongside long-term Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, Mauro Refosco (percussion) and Joey Waronker (drums), have released a surprise new single today.

Entitled 'Judge, Jury & Executioner', it's available now via via iTunes, and will be released on vinyl on 11th March, featuring a non-album B-side entitled 'S.A.D'. You can listen to 'Judge, Jury & Executioner' above - as with other Atoms For Peace material, it's hard not to be reminded of Yorke's alma mater while listening, but there are also hints of Yorke's solo The Eraser material present, thanks to some very skittish programmed rhythms.

Atoms For Peace's full-length debut album Amok is set for release on 26th February via XL.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.