The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Ghost: New Album Details Unveiled
Laurie Tuffrey , December 21st, 2012 07:54

Infestissumam will be released in spring 2013

Following last weekend's accession of Papa Emeritus II, Swedish hard rockers Ghost have announced a few more details about their forthcoming second album.

A post on the band's website reveals that it will be titled Infestissumam and is set to be out in the spring, with Blabbermouth adding that it will be released via Loma Vista Recordings, with production coming from Nick Raskulinecz, who's previously helmed records by Deftones, Rush and Foo Fighters.

We'll keep you updated on any new material released; in the meantime, have a look at the tracklisting and the live recording of LP cut 'Secular Haze' below:

  1. 'Infestissumam'
  2. 'Per Aspera Ad Inferi'
  3. 'Secular Haze'
  4. 'Jigolo Har Megiddo'
  5. 'Ghuleh/Zombie Queen'
  6. 'Year Zero'
  7. 'Idolatrine'
  8. 'Body And Blood'
  9. 'Depth Of Satans Eyes'
  10. 'Monstrance Clock'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.