The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Atoms For Peace: New Single
The Quietus , September 7th, 2012 04:02

Thom 'Radiohead' Yorke's new(ish) band release a new single 'Default'

Thom Yorke, of popular Oxford band Radiohead, has recently been increasingly active with the band Atoms For Peace, which also features long time 'head producer Nigel Godrich and Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea. The group recently released a limited single through Modeselektor's 50 Weapons label, and now they've made their first single for XL, 'Default', available digitally (vinyl is apparently soon to come).

It's a flighty and glitchy little thing, not too distant on first listen from some of the solo material Thom Yorke assembled for his album The Eraser (a track from which was the source of the name 'Atoms For Peace'). You can listen to a sample and buy the track digitally here.