The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: Tamaryn - I'm Gone
Laurie Tuffrey , August 7th, 2012 04:57

New cut from second album Tender New Signs, out in October

Californian dream poppers Tamaryn are set to release their second album, Tender New Signs (artwork above), out on October 15 via Mexican Summer - have a listen to 'I'm Gone' from the LP below:

Fingers crossed this album, their follow-up to 2010's The Waves, will build on that languid, Mazzy Star-esque sound. Here's the tracklisting:

  1. 'I’m Gone'
  2. 'While You’re Sleeping, I’m Dreaming'
  3. 'Heavenly Bodies'
  4. 'No Exits'
  5. 'Prizma'
  6. 'The Garden'
  7. 'Transcendent Blue'
  8. 'Afterlight'
  9. 'Violet’s in a Pool'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.