The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: Dignan Porch - 'Pink Oil'
The Quietus , June 13th, 2012 09:49

Listen to a track from London signings to Captured Tracks, whose second album Nothing Bad Will Ever Happen is due out in August

London band Dignan Porch are set to release their second album Nothing Bad Will Ever Happen on August 13th through Captured Tracks. The follow-up to 2010's Tendrils, which was recorded solo by singer Joe Walsh, it finds the band swelling to a much larger concern, with Sam Walsh, Ben Goodwin, Hayley Akins and Stephen Keane upsizing the line-up to five-strong. In advance of its release they've made a video for the soft and slyly psychedelic pop of 'Pink Oil', which you can watch below.

The new album was recorded live on reel-to-reel tape and with very few overdubs, a follow on from the first album's straightforward recording approach, onto 8-track. Its tracklist runs as follows:

'Picking Up Dust'
'Sad Shape'
'She Is Landing'
'TV Shows'
'Pink Oil'
'Sleep With The Dead'
'Sixteen Hits'
'And Are Now Not'
'Cancelled TV Shows'
'You Win You Win'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.