The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Beacons Festival Completes Line-Up
The Quietus , May 30th, 2012 07:03

Thirty more acts added to complete bill

The Beacons Festival, which is set to take place from 17th-19th August in Funkirk Estate, Skipton, has added thirty more acts to its already busy schedule, completing the line-up. Among them are Orkney-island traversers The Magnetic North, Geoff Barrow's motorik crew BEAK>, awesome wielders of noise wrecking-balls That Fucking Tank and Leeds noise-rockers Hawk Eyes. The full list of new acts runs as follows:

Admiral Fallow, BEAK>, Disclosure, Double Muscle, Filthy Dukes DJ, Fun Adults, Goodnight Lenin, Hawk Eyes, Hey Sholay, Holograms, Imp, Japandroids, Juffage, Lanterns On The Lake, Luvjam, Magnetic North, Marcus Worgull, Nope, Pale Seas, Pins, Plank, Post War Glamour Girls, Runners, Soul Jazz Soundsystem, Stalking Horse, Sunless '97, That Fucking Tank, This Aint Vegas,Veronica Falls, Visions Of Trees, Wot Gorilla

They join a line-up that already includes the likes of Roots Manuva, Patrick Wolf, Factory Floor, Pearson Sound, Andrew Weatherall, Oneman, Peaking Lights, Stay+ and Wild Beasts. For more info, the full line-up and tickets, head to the Beacons website.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.