The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The National's ATP: New Names
The Quietus , May 18th, 2012 07:03

A host of new acts added to All Tomorrow Parties at Minehead, which runs from December 7th-9th

What with one ATP imminent - London's I'll Be Your Mirror, at Alexandra Palace next weekend 25th-27th May - it seems a stretch to already be thinking of the next. But All Tomorrow's Parties' usual shidig at Butlins Minehead, which runs this year from December 7th-9th, has just added a raft of new names. Curated by The National, they join already confirmed performances from the likes of Kronos Quartet, The Antlers, Owen Pallett and Sharon Van Etten.

The list of new acts they've added is long and varied, ranging from the modern compositional stylings of Nico Muhly to ATP stalwarts Deerhoof, via piano tomfoolery from Hauschka and blissful, opiate soaked drone from Stars Of The Lid (definitely the most exciting addition on here, we'd say, alongside Michael Rother presenting the music of Neu! and Harmonia).

The full list runs as follows... Local Natives, Kurt Vile & The Violators, Michael Rother presents the music of Neu! & Harmonia, Deerhoof, Menomena, Nico Muhly, Stars Of The Lid, Youth Lagoon, Perfume Genius, Bear In Heaven, Richard Reed Parry (Arcade Fire), Mark Mulcahy (Miracle Legion), Kathleen Edwards, Hauschka, This Is The Kit, So Percussion, Hayden.