The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Jack White Blunderbuss Art Revealed
John Doran , February 21st, 2012 14:03

The artwork for Jack White's solo album Blunderbuss has been revealed to be a rather dour photographic portrait (no doubt taken on a vintage Detroit pinhole camera) of the guitarist, with a stuffed buzzard on his shoulder, standing by an aviary.

The track list for the album, which will be released on April 23 via Third Man Records has also been released:

  1. Missing Pieces
  2. Sixteen Saltines
  3. Freedom At 21
  4. Love Interruption
  5. Blunderbuss
  6. Hypocritical Kiss
  7. Weep Themselves To Sleep
  8. I'm Shakin'
  9. Trash Tongue Talker
  10. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy
  11. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep
  12. On And On And On
  13. Take Me With You When You Go

Visit Jack White's site for a chance to visit his Nashville HQ to hear a playback of the album.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.