The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Silver Apples & More For Xmas ATP
John Doran , November 4th, 2011 08:59

Seminal oscillator merchants Silver Apples, neo-motrik electricians Roll The Dice, romantic post wavers Future Islands and smooth Afro soul unit The Budos Band, have been added to the line up for the Nightmare Before Xmas.

Also announced is Conan Mockasin and Caribou playing as the Caribou Vibration Ensemble - featuring Marshall Allen from the Sun Ra Arkestra), Kieran Hebden aka Four Tet, Quietus favourite James Holden on synths, a brass section and two drummers - an 11 piece band total.

For more details on the festival, which already features Battles, Gary Numan, Pharaoh Sanders, Les Savy Fav, Walls, Omar Souleyman and Holy Fuck, click here

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.