The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Turbonegro To Headline Supersonic
John Doran , August 17th, 2011 04:41

Norsemen(ish) head to Brum!

Sexy and well dressed Norwegian rock beasts Turbonegro are set to headline the awesome Supersonic Festival!

The self-proclaimed "third most formulaic rock band in the world" have been added to the line up which already includes Electric Wizard and Wolves In The Throne Room.

And weirdly, our friend Tony Sylvester is now the frontman of the group, despite the fact that he's not Norwegian. The full line up is as follows: Tony Sylvester aka The Duke Of Nothing (Vocals), Happy Tom (Bass), Euroboy (Guitar), Pål Pot Pamparius (Keys/Guitar), Tommy Manboy (Drums/Percussion) and Rune Rebellion (Guitar).

Tony, who will be interviewed on the Quietus soon, says: "I was so chuffed that Lisa and Jenny asked Turbonegro to headline Supersonic and that the first show with the new line up in the UK will be there. Not only are they the best promoters in the UK, but I've been lucky enough to have been involved with the festival itself since its second year: announcing bomb threats, swimming in the fountains, playing Northern Soul, arguing on panels, you name it. This will be the first time I've actually played there however!"

More details on Supersonic here

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.