The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Watch New Glasvegas Vid Here
John Doran , February 2nd, 2011 14:36

Glasvegas have weathered their singer's fish-based madness to return with a new single 'The World Is Yours' trailing the EUPHORIC /// HEARTBREAK \\ album out on April 4 on Columbia.

The label have this to say: "The album contains eleven tracks and was written, demoed and tracked in Santa Monica, then recorded in London with producer Flood. The album sees the band recapture their atmospheric anthemic sound whilst moving in new directions both musically and lyrically."

Tracklisting for the album is as follows:

Pain Pain, Never Again

The World Is Yours


Shine Like Stars

Whatever Hurts You Through The Night

Stronger Than Dirt (homosexuality pt.2)

Dream Dream Dreaming

I Feel Wrong (homosexuality pt.1)

Euphoria, Take My Hand

Lots Sometimes


If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.