The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Hercules & Love Affair New Album Details
Ben Hewitt , November 3rd, 2010 08:33

Blue Songs out January 31

Hercules & Love Affair have unveiled some juicy information about their forthcoming new album - their first since their self-titled debut in 2008 (which led to them being lauded as one of The Quietus's favourite artists of that year).

Blue Songs will be released on January 31, with the list of contributors to include Kele Okereke, Aerea Negrot and Shaun Wright. Talking about the record, Andy Butler said: "There’s definitely jacking house and there’s definitely even more full-blown disco, but there’s also more experimental, softer music."

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Painted Eyes'

'My House'

'Answers Come In Dreams'


'Boy Blue'

'Blue Songs'


'I Can’t Wait'

'Step Up'


'It’s Alright'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.