The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Suede Announce Best Of
The Quietus , September 22nd, 2010 12:01

Cracking tracklist coming in November

Suede have announced that their beltingly well-received reunion gigs will be celebrated by a new "best of" album. The Best Of Suede will be released on November 1st. Spreading across two discs, it mixes singles, album tracks and b-sides, and was curated by singer Brett Anderson. We especially like the way they've bunged the magisterial closing tracks to Dog Man Star at the end of disc two. The album will be accompanied by exclusive iTunes interview material recorded by someone not a million miles away from this keyboard. Suede play the O2 Arena on December 7th. Read our Three Songs No Flash live report of their RAH gig here.

Suede Best Of Tracklisting:

Disc One:

'Animal Nitrate'
'Beautiful Ones'
'Metal Mickey'
'New Generation'
'So Young'
'Wild Ones'
'Stay Together'
'Everything Will Flow'
'We Are The Pigs'
'Can't Get Enough'
'She's In Fashion'
'Saturday Night'

Disc Two:

'Pantomime Horse'
'My Insatiable One'
'Killing Of A Flashboy'
'This Hollywood Life'
'Europe Is Our Playground'
'My Dark Star'
'Sleeping Pills'
'By The Sea'
'The Living Dead'
'To The Birds'
'The Big Time'
'The Two Of Us'
'Asphalt World'
'Still Life'
'The Next Life'