The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Klaxons New Album Details
Ben Hewitt , June 15th, 2010 08:40

Name and release date confirmed

Klaxons have revealed the name and tracklisting of their forthcoming second album, set for release later this year.

The LP will be called Surfing The Void and will be released on August 23.

Meanwhile, the first single from the album, 'Echoes', will be released on August 16.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:


'The Same Space'

'Surfing The Void'

'Valley Of The Calm Trees'


'Extra Astronomical'

'Twin Flames'


'Future Memories'


You can listen to 'Flashover' by clicking here; the album's artwork is also pictured below.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.