The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Detroit Social Club To Release Debut Album
The Quietus , April 12th, 2010 08:33

Existence set for May release

Detroit Social Club are to release their debut album Existence on May 31, preceded by the new single 'Prophecy' the week before.

The LP will also include the previous singles 'Rivers and Rainbows' and 'Sunsine People'.

Speaking about making the record, frontman David Burn described the creative process as "really hard but rewarding", adding: "Making this record really pushed us, without a doubt helping us to become the band we are now."

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Kiss The Sun'

'Northern Man'

'Black & White'


'Sunshine People'

'Rivers And Rainbows'




'Lights Of Life'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.