The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Richard Hawley Readies New EP
Ben Hewitt , April 8th, 2010 06:38

False Lights From The Land out in June

Richard Hawley will release his new EP False Lights From The Land on June 7.

The singer-songwriter penned his new material after being inspired by hosting his recent BBC Radio 2 Series 'The Ocean', which explored the relationship between seafaring culture and British music, art and literature.

The EP will feature the previously unreleased song 'The Storm', covers of The Spinner's 'The Ellan Vannin Tragedy' and West Indian shanty tune 'Shallow Brown', and the track 'Remorse Code' taken from his recent album Truelove's Gutter.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.