The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Robyn To Release Three Albums This Year
Ben Hewitt , April 6th, 2010 08:06

First record to be released in June

Swedish pop sensation Robyn plans to release three new albums this year.

After the success of her last album - the eponymous Robyn which was released in Sweden in 2005 and in the UK two years later - the singer will release Body Talk Pt 1 on June 7.

The single 'Dancing On My Own' will also be released on the same day.

Explaining her decision to release three albums in one year, Robyn said: "I got all these great songs so why not? It’s been 5 years since Robyn and I didn’t want to wait with a release until they are all recorded, so I decided to start putting them out right away.

"I also can’t wait to play live again and this enables me to tour and record at the same time. I just want to keep making music."

The song 'Fembot' can now be heard at as a taster for the first of the new albums.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.