The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


HEAR: New MGMT Track
The Quietus , March 9th, 2010 15:08

MGMT have announced they will be releasing their new album Congratulations, on Monday 12th April in the UK.

As the first teaser from the new album the band are giving away a free Mp3 of new track 'Flash Delirium'

The follow-up to Oracular Spectacular contains an ode to the wayward TV Personalities in the form of 'Song for Dan Treacy' as well as another named: 'Brian Eno'.

Produced by MGMT and Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3, E.A.R., Spectrum), Congratulations was recorded throughout 2009 in upstate New York, Malibu, and Brooklyn and features Andrew Vanwyngarden and Ben Goldwasser, MGMT's core duo, performing with Matt Asti (bass, backing vocals), Will Berman (drums, backing vocals), and James Richardson (guitar, backing vocals), the band's live line-up.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.