The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Chrome Hoof New Album Details!
The Quietus , March 8th, 2010 12:29


Disco doom pioneers Chrome Hoof have announced details of their forthcoming second album. Crush Depth will be released in June, and you can see the artwork below.

We've got an exclusive snippet for you, too - get your ears around the track 'Crystalline' below, and marvel at the fact that Chrome Hoof are playing alongside Health, Zun Zun Egui and Andrew Weatherall at the Ether Festival on the South Bank on April 22nd. Get tickets here.

Click here to download 'Cystalline'

And finally, here's the full tracklist; artwork below it. Mental Peptides!

'Intro' 'Crytalline' 'One Day' 'Labyrinth' 'Sea Hornet' 'Mental Peptides' 'Bunkers Paradise' 'Towards Zero' 'Citadel Expires' 'Third Sun Descendent' 'Deadly Pressure' 'Vapourise (Instrumental)' 'Numbers'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.