The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Quietus Exclusive: Details Of New Album By The Fall Revealed
Ben Hewitt , February 18th, 2010 06:21

Release date and track listing revealed

The Quietus is mightily cheered on this gloomy February morning by being able to exclusively reveal that Your Future Our Clutter, the new album from The Fall, will be released in April.

The record, which is being put out by Domino and will be available on double LP, CD and digital download, will be released on April 26.

The tracklisting for Your Future Our Clutter is as follows:

  1. 'O.F.Y.C. Showcase'
  2. 'Bury Pts 1+ 3'
  3. 'Mexico Wax Solvent'
  4. 'Cowboy George'
  5. 'Hot Cake'
  6. 'Y.F.O.C./Slippy Floor'
  7. 'Chino'
  8. 'Funnel Of Love'
  9. 'Weather Report 2'

The Fall have also announced a series of live dates to accompany the album's release, and will play the following dates:

April 24 - Studio 24, Edinburgh

April 29 - Tripod, Dublin

May 2 - Ballroom, Keele Uni

May 4 - Rock City, Nottingham

May 7 - Shepherds Bush Empire, London

May 8 - Palace, Aldershot,

May 9 - Concorde 2, Brighton

May 16 - ATP, Minehead

May 21 - Balne Lane Working Mens Club, Wakefield