The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Tracklisting For Pavement Best Of Announced
Laura Snapes , January 25th, 2010 10:01

Find out if you guessed its contents correctly

The tracklisting for Quarantine The Past: The Best Of Pavement has been announced. To be released on Domino on 8th March, the fully re-mastered 23-track compilation will be available on double LP, CD and digitally.

The album will be released a week after Pavement commence their first live shows since autumn 1999, beginning in New Zealand on March 1st. Pavement will play four dates at Brixton Academy in May, and they will curate and perform at ATP. All British dates are now sold out.

Domino held a competition for fans to guess the tracklisting of the record, offering a trip to New York amongst other prizes for the winners, the names of which have not yet been announced.

The compilation will feature:

  1. Gold Soundz
  2. Frontwards
  3. Mellow Jazz Docent
  4. Stereo
  5. In The Mouth A Desert
  6. Two States
  7. Cut Your Hair
  8. Shady Lane / J vs. S
  9. Here
  10. Unfair
  11. Grounded
  12. Summer Babe (Winter Version)
  13. Range Life
  14. Date w/ IKEA
  15. Debris Slide
  16. Shoot The Singer (1 Sick Verse)
  17. Spit On A Stranger
  18. Heaven Is A Truck
  19. Trigger Cut / Wounded-Kite At :17
  20. Embassy Row
  21. Box Elder
  22. Unseen Power Of The Picket Fence
  23. Fight This Generation

You can pre-order the compilation from Domino's webshop.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.