The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Thom Yorke Writes New Songs For Tibet Film
Ben Hewitt , January 5th, 2010 09:39

Radiohead frontman pens three new tracks for documentary

Thom Yorke has written three new songs for a forthcoming documentary about Tibet Music Website Twenty Four Bit revealed this week.

Yorke, along with composer Philip Glass and singer Damien Rice, will provide music for When The Dragon Swallowed The Sun, a documentary from director Dirk Simon that explores Tibet's complex political struggle with China.

Other artists contributing to the soundtrack include Björk, Eric Clapton, UNKLE and Massive Attack's Rob Del Naja.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.