The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Vampire Weekend Mystery Woman
The Quietus , September 15th, 2009 12:45

In case it had been driving you to distraction, the mystery blonde on the site in a polo shirt recently is the cover star of the new Vampire Weekend album.

The record called Contra will come out in January next year on XL.

The track listing is:

  1. Horchata
  2. White Sky
  3. Holiday
  4. California English
  5. Taxi Cab
  6. Run
  7. Cousins
  8. Giving Up The Gun
  9. Diplomat's Son
  10. I Think Ur A Contra

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.