The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Ash Announce Tour & New Single
Ben Hewitt , August 26th, 2009 09:25

Alphabet extravaganza continues

Alternative rockers Ash have announced a UK tour to support their A-Z singles collection.

The band will work through the country alphebetically on the 26 date tour, starting with Aldershot and ending with Zennor, that starts on October 19.

The tour will also support the release of their latest single True Love 1980 on October 12, which is part of their A-Z singles campaign, in which the band will release 26 7" and download singles fortnightly over the next year.

Ash will play the following tour dates:

October 19 Aldershot, West End Centre

October 20 Bradford, The Gasworks

October 21 Carlisle, The Brickyard

October 22 Dundee, Fat Sam’s

October 24 East Garage, The Loft

October 25 Falkirk, Behind The Wall

October 27 Gloucester, Guildhall

October 28 Hastings, Crypt

October 30 Ipswich, 77 Live

October 31 Jersey, St.Helier Havana Club

November 2 Kingston, The Peel

November 3 Loughborough University

November 4 Milton Keynes, Woughton Centre

November 6 Newport, TJ's

November 7 Oldham, Castle

November 8 Plymouth, Hippo

November 10 Queens Park, Corrib Rest

November 11 Rotherham, The Vault

November 12 Swansea, Sin City

November 14 Turnbridge Wells, Forum

November 16 Upper Norwood, Gipsy Hall Tavern

November 17 Ventor, Winter Gardens

November 19 Worcester, Dive Bar

November 21 Exmouth Pavillion

November 22 - Yeovil, Orange Box

November 23 - Zennor, Village Hall

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.