The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Children Of Bodom To Release Covers Album
Ben Hewitt , July 17th, 2009 10:00

Skeletons In The Closet out September 21

Finnish rockers Children Of Bodom have confirmed they will release a covers album later this year.

Skeletons In The Closet will be released on September 21 snd will include 17 cover versions of different artists ranging from Slayer to Britney Spears.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. ‘Lookin' Out My Back Door’ (Creedence Clearwater Revival)

  2. ‘Hell Is For Children’ (Pat Benatar)

  3. ‘Somebody Put Something In My Drink’ (Ramones)

  4. ‘Mass Hypnosis’ (Sepultura)

  5. ‘Don´t Stop At The Top’ (Scorpions)

  6. ‘Silent Scream’ (Slayer)

  7. ‘She Is Beautiful’ (Andrew W.K.)

  8. ‘Just Dropped In (To See What Condition My Condition Was In)’ (Kenny Rogers)

  9. ‘Bed Of Nails’ (Alice Cooper)

  10. ‘Hellion’ (W.A.S.P.)

  11. ‘Aces High’ (Iron Maiden)

  12. ‘Rebel Yell’ (Billy Idol)

  13. ‘No Commands’ (Stone)

  14. ‘Antisocial’ (Trust/Anthrax)

  15. ‘Talk Dirty To Me’ (Poison)

16 ‘War Inside My Head’ (Suicidal Tendencies)

17 ‘Ooops! I Did It Again’ (Britney Spears)

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.