The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


TV On The Radio Man Launches Solo Project
Ben Hewitt , July 14th, 2009 08:47

Rain Machine released in September

TV On The Radio's Kyp Malone will release his solo side project later this year.

The singer and guitarist will release Rain Machine on September 21.

Speaking about the project, Malone described the record as “A nearly full spectrum of frequencies audible to the human ear, a reflection of a variety of emotions and situations real and imagined some rhythm some rhyme.”

The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Intro

  2. Give Blood

  3. New Last Name

  4. Smiling Black Faces

  5. Driftwood Heart

  6. Hold you Holy

  7. Desperate Bitch

  8. Love Won't Save You

  9. Free Ride

  10. Leave the Lights On

  11. Winter Song