The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Muse Announce 'The Resistance' Tracklisting
Ben Hewitt , July 6th, 2009 08:24

Song titles revealed ahead of September release

Space prog-rockers Muse have revealed the tracklisting for their new album The Resistance which is released on September 14.

Matt Bellamy and co announced the titles for the band's fifth album on their official Twitter page.

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Uprising' 'Resistance' 'Undisclosed Desires' 'United States Of Eurasia (+Collateral Damage)' 'Guiding Light' 'Unnatural Selection' 'MK Ultra' 'I Belong To You (+Mon Coeur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix)' 'Exogenesis: Symphony Part I (Overture)' 'Exogenesis: Symphony Part II (Cross Pollination)' 'Exogenesis Part III (Redemption)

The Resistance was recorded in Italy and is the follow up to 2006's Black Holes and Revelations.