The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Cribs Release New Album Details
Ben Hewitt , June 16th, 2009 09:25

Johnny Marr On Board For First Time

Indie-rockers The Cribs have announced details of their fourth album.

Ignore The Ignorant will be released on September 7 and is the first album to be recorded with guitarist Johnny Marr as part of the band.

It will be preceded by a single, 'Cheat On Me', on August 31.

Frontman Ryan Jarman told NME.COM that the album's title was partly inspired by the British National Party [BNP] winning a seat in the recent European Parliament elections in Yorkshire.

"There were a bunch of tites we could have gone with including Ignore The Ignorant," he said. "Then in Yorkshire th BNP got a seat and we were like, 'Fuck'. It's harsh to accept that it can happen in your town."

The tracklisting of Ignore The Ignorant will be:

'We Were Aborted'

'Cheat On Me'

'We Share The Same Skies'

'The City Of Bugs'

'Hari Kari'

'Last Year's Snow'

'Emasculate Me'

'Ignore The Ignorant'

'Save Your Secrets'


'Victim Of Mass Production'

'Stick To Yr Guns'