The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Simian Mobile Disco: New Album
The Quietus , May 7th, 2009 14:29

Simian Mobile Disco have announced details of their new album, the follow-up to 2007 debut Attack Decay Sustain Release.

Temporary Pleasure will be released through Wichita on 17th August 2009, preceded by the single ‘Audacity Of Huge’ (which features warbling from Chris Keating of Yeasayer) on 3rd August.

Recorded at the band's studio in East London, Temporary Pleasure also features guest vocal contributions from Gruff Rhys, Beth Ditto and Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor.

Kate Moross has designed all the artwork for the album and singles, as well as making the video for ‘Audacity Of Huge’. She previously produced the videos for ‘Synthesise’ and ‘10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong':

Simian Mobile Disco have also been confirmed for the T in The Park and Lovebox festivals this summer, and will be DJing at Bugged Out in Manchester (19 June, Sankeys Soap) and London (20 June, Cable).

Temporary Pleasure will be available on LP, CD and deluxe edition CD. Track listing is as follows:

  1. Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys)
  2. Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating)
  3. 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
  4. Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto)
  5. Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell)
  6. Synthesise
  7. Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor)
  8. Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers)
  9. Ambulance
  10. Pinball (featuring Telepathe)