The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Mars Volta Recrudesce With New Aural Cumulous
The Quietus , April 14th, 2009 09:16

Are we allowed to talk about At The Drive-In anymore?

The Mars Volta will release new album Octahedron on June 22nd.

The full-length, the band’s fifth in six years, features Cedric Bixler-Xavala and Omar Rodriguez-Lopez’s usual motley of multi-instrumentalists and percussion wizards, plus the guitar talents of John Frusciante.

Dates at Bonnaroo and Outside Lands festival are scheduled for the summer, while further tour plans are being drawn up.

Octahedron tracklisting below. They sound like love songs to us.

‘Halo of Nembutals’
‘With Twilight as My Guide’
‘Desperate Graves’