The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Pet Shop Boys Announce New Album Details
The Quietus , January 12th, 2009 13:43

Tennant & Lowe to collaborate with Pallett & Marr

The Pet Shop Boys have revealed initial information about their new album.

Yes will be released on March 16th, and features Owen Pallett of Final Fantasy on string arrangements, and Johnny Marr on guitar. Marr is presumably returning the favour Neil Tennant paid him by singing on Electronic's 'Getting Away With It' back in the day.

Three of the songs have been co-written by Girls Aloud hit factory types Xenomania, and the tracklisting runs as you see it below. Should be great, so long as they don't do another terrible song that goes with the footage about bloody Princess Diana

Pet Shop Boys Yes tracklisting:

'Love Etc.'
'All Over The World'
'Beautiful People'
'Did You See Me Coming?'
'More Than A Dream'
'Building A Wall'
'King Of Rome'
'The Way It Used To Be'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.