The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Hear all of The Cure's New Album Played Live Tomorrow
The Quietus , October 10th, 2008 12:05

4:13 Dream previewed online tomorrow

Post punk/alternative rock titans, The Cure give fans a full preview of their new album by playing it in whole tomorrow night. The concert will be broadcast live on Saturday and full details are available at their website

The album 4:13 Dream will be released on Suretone/Geffen on October 27th. Speaking about the album, the band's 13th studio album, Robert Smith said: "There are songs about relationships, the material world, politics and religion. They’re very upfront and dynamic. People will be surprised how stripped-down and in-your-face the record is."

The full track listing:

  1. 'Underneath The Stars'
  2. 'The Only One'
  3. 'The Reasons Why'
  4. 'Freakshow'
  5. 'Sirensong'
  6. 'The Real Snow White'
  7. 'The Hungry Ghost'
  8. 'Switch'
  9. 'The Perfect Boy'
  10. 'This. Here and Now. With You'
  11. 'Sleep When I'm Dead'
  12. 'The Scream'
  13. 'It's Over'