The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Animal Collective Announce New Album For 2009!
John Doran , October 10th, 2008 11:35

The Quietus' favourite post-Beach Boys avant pop outfit the Animal Collective are due to release their ninth full length album Merriweather Post Pavilion on January 12, next year.

The album, which will be released through uber indie imprint Domino was recorded in early 2008 at Sweet Tea Recording Studio in Oxford, Mississippi with the engineering expertise of Ben Allen. The album will be available on CD, 2xLP and digital formats.


  1. In The Flowers
  2. My Girls
  3. Also Frightened
  4. Summertime Clothes
  5. Daily Routine
  6. Bluish
  7. Guys Eyes
  8. Taste
  9. Lion In A Coma
  10. No More Runnin
  11. Brothersport