The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Arctic monkeys to Release Live DVD
The Quietus , September 12th, 2008 14:48

Sheffield based chart bothers Arctic Monkeys are to release a live DVD - ‘Arctic Monkeys Live at The Apollo’ - on November 3rd.

The film, shot at the last gig on the bands 2007 world tour at the Manchester Apollo, was directed by I.T. Crowd and Garth Marenghi’s Dark Places actor Richard Ayoade, and produced by BAFTA winner Diarmid Scrimshaw of Warp Films (The group behind Dead Mans Shoes and This Is England).

In the run up to the release of the DVD the band have arranged a one night only screening of the film at selected Vue and independent cinemas across the UK, to take place on October the 14th - See for cinema listings and ticket details.

The track listing for the film is as follows:

  1. Brianstorm
  2. This House is a Circus
  3. Teddy Picker
  4. I Bet You Look Good on the Dance Floor
  5. Dancing Shoes
  6. From the Ritz to the Rubble
  7. Fake Tales of San Francisco
  8. When the Sun Goes Down
  9. Nettles
  10. D is for Dangerous
  11. Leave Before the Light Come On
  12. Fluorescent Adolescent
  13. Still Take You Home
  14. Da Frame 2R
  15. Plastic Tram
  16. 505
  17. Do Me a Favour
  18. A Certain Romance
  19. The View From The Afternoon
  20. If You Were There, Beware

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.