The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Snoop Dogg Walks The Line
Dean Samways , July 14th, 2008 13:14

Snoop gets ready for the Cash

One the most outrageous collaborations in music history is nigh, with the news that Snoop Doggy Dogg is set to feature on the much anticipated album Johnny Cash Remixed, a new version of Cash’s legendary I Walk The Line.

The project, which involves contemporary artists remixing tracks based on the album, is being overseen by the Cash family.

With his descendents keen loving eyes watching over the project the Man in Black’s work shouldn’t (we hope) be subjected to too much ill-advised and clunky genre cross-pollination.

The full tracklisting including remixing artists is listed below:

  • 'I Walk The Line' (featuring Snoop Dogg)
  • 'Country Boy' (Sonny J)
  • 'Get Rhythm' (Philip Steir)
  • 'Leave that Junk Alone' (Alabama 3)
  • 'Folsom Prison Blues' (Pete Rock)
  • 'Hey Porter' (Mocean Worker)
  • 'Sugartime' (Kennedy)
  • 'Trail to Mexico' (Mexican Industry of Sound/MIS)
  • 'Doin' My Time' (The Heavy)
  • 'Wide Open Road' (Count de Money)