The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Iceage Reveal Details About New Album
Laurie Tuffrey , December 11th, 2012 11:22

Title, artwork and track listing released ahead of February release

Add your comment »

Iceage are set to release their second album, You're Nothing, on February 18 2013 via Matador.

They've just made public the title and artwork - see above - as well as the track listing:

  1. 'Ecstasy'
  2. 'Coalition'
  3. 'Interlude
  4. 'Burning Hand
  5. 'In Haze
  6. 'Morals'
  7. 'Everything Drifts'
  8. 'Wounded Hearts
  9. 'It Might Hit First'
  10. 'Rodfæstet'
  11. 'Awake
  12. 'You're Nothing'

Fresh off headlining a recent all-dayer at the Shacklewell Arms a couple of weeks ago, they've so far only announced a date in New York at 285 Kent on January 25 - stay tuned here, and we'll update on any touring developments. In the meantime, have a listen to them performing album closer/title track 'You're Nothing' at a recent BBC session:

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.