The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


LISTEN: New Cornershop Milkin' It
John Doran , March 1st, 2012 06:27

Cornershop portrait by Roger Sargent

Add your comment »

The beast of winter is slain and what better way to celebrate than with some solar flared grooves courtesy of Cornershop?

The following track 'Milkin' It' will be released as a single on April 9 via Ample Play, the band's label and is a taster for their forthcoming album Urban Turban.

'Milkin' It' features the vocal talents of In The Light Of Aquarius and is a prime slice of Gold School hip hop.

The full track listing for the album is as follows:

  1. ’What Did The Hippie Have In His Bag?’ - Cornershop ft. Castle Hill Primary
  2. ’Who's Gonna Lite It Up?’ - Cornershop ft. Izzy
  3. ‘Non-Stop Radio (extended play)’ - Cornershop ft. Celeste
  4. ‘Solid Gold’ - Cornershop ft. Katie
  5. ‘Beacon Radio 303’ - Cornershop ft. Rajwant
  6. ‘Milkin' It’ - Cornershop ft. In Light Of Aquarius
  7. ‘Concrete, Concrete’ - Cornershop ft. Kay Kwong
  8. ‘Something Makes You Feel Like’ - Cornershop ft. SoKo
  9. ‘Inspector Bamba Singh's Lament’ - Cornershop ft. Amar
  10. ‘Dedicated’ - Cornershop ft. Lorraine
  11. ‘What Did The Hippie Have In His Bag?’ (The High Slung Satchel Mix) - Cornershop ft. Castle Hill Primary
    (12. bonus track… ‘First Wog On The Moon’ - Cornershop)

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.