The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

Watch: Mogwai Burning Film Screening
The Quietus , July 26th, 2010 12:02

Live on the Quietus tomorrow!

Add your comment »

There are very few things that beat the potency of a Mogwai live show, and they're probably one of the few groups actually capable of releasing a live album that doesn't just feature sound mixed by a man with four ears and three locations, and irritating applause from an audience who recognise what the song is and start whooping half way through. Anyway, tomorrow we're going to be hosting a screening of the forthcoming live film Burning. There'll be an intro by director Vincent Moon and Mogwai's Stuart Braithwaite, the film will be screened, and then there'll be a live Q&A for which you can use the social media embed below. The screening takes place at 12:00 PM PST/3:00 PM EST/8:00 PM GMT.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.

G
Jul 26, 2010 6:33pm

Nice one Quietus.

Reply to this Admin

petee
Jul 27, 2010 6:45pm

BRING IT ON

Reply to this Admin