The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

Oceansize Announce New Album & UK Tour
The Quietus , July 14th, 2010 09:28

Mancunians return with self-produced LP

Long-standing quintet Oceansize have announced the imminent release of their fourth long player.

The album, entitled Self Preserved While The Bodies Float Up, was recorded and produced by the band in their own studios in Manchester, and will be released through Superball Music on 6 September.

In promotion of the album, the band will be touring the UK in the autumn. Details below:

Sat 18th Sept Newcastle, O2 Academy 2 - 0844 477 2000 / www.ticketweb.co.uk
Sun 19th Sept Glasgow, Oran Mor - 0844 4999 990 / www.gigsinscotland.com
Mon 20th Sept Aberdeen, Café Drummonds - 0844 4999 990 / www.gigsinscotland.com
Thur 18th Sept Leeds, Cockpit - 0113 245 4650 / www.lunatickets.co.uk
Fri 24th Sept Liverpool, O2 Academy 2 - 0844 477 2000 / www.ticketweb.co.uk
Sat 25th Sept Cambridge ARU - 08450 50 82 58 / www.crowdsurge.com
Sun 26th Sept Nottingham, Rescue Rooms - 08713 100 000 / www.alt-tickets.co.uk
Tues 28th Sept Birmingham, O2 Academy 2 - 0844 477 2000 / www.ticketweb.co.uk
Wed 29th Sept Cardiff Millenium Music Hall - 08444771 000 / www.ticketweb.co.uk
Thur 30th Sept Stoke, Sugarmill - 01159 454 593 / www.thesugarmill.co.uk/tickets.php
Fri 1st Oct London, Koko - 0207 403 3331 / www.gigsandtours.com
Sat 2nd Oct Oxford, O2 Academy 2 - 0844 477 2000 / www.tctmusic.co.uk
Mon 4th Oct Bristol, Fleece - 0117 929 9008 / www.seetickets.com
Tues 5th Oct Portsmouth, Wedgewood Rooms - 023 9286 3911 / www.seetickets.com
Wed 6th Oct Brighton, Concorde 2 - 01273 673 311 / www.seetickets.com
Mon 15th Nov Manchester Academy 2 - 0161 237 5169 / www.seetickets.com

All tickets are priced £10 (subject to booking fee).

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.