The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

WATCH: Warmduscher Video I Got Friends
John Doran , July 6th, 2018 08:44

What is going on here? Might be best not to think about it

Hot rock. Hot mess. Warmduscher.

LISTEN and WATCH the new video 'I Got Friends' by curious acid fried UK garage reprobates, Warmduscher above. It doesn't make any sense and it's mildly offensive but it rocks vigorously and relentlessly without paying much heed to its surroundings or the well being of its neighbours. And that is something.

If you want a necessary corrective to the piss poor state of R&R in Britain at the moment, you could do much worse than going to see Warmduscher in concert. Which is handy because...

Warmduscher European Tour

Fri 6 Jul 2018 Les Eurockéennes, Belfort, FRANCE
Sat 21 Jul 2018 Bluedot Festival, Cheshire, UK
Fri 31 Aug 2018 End Of The Road Festival, Dorset, UK
Fri 21 Sep 2018 Sala Siroco, Madrid, SPAIN
Sat 22 Sep 2018 Magazine Club, Valencia, SPAIN
Tue 16 Oct 2018 Buyers Club, Liverpool, UK
Wed 17 Oct 2018 Now Wave Venue, Manchester, UK
Thu 18 Oct 2018 The Dome, Tufnell Park, London, UK,br>Fri 19 Oct 2018 Festing, Southsea, UK
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Ritual Union, Oxford, UK
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Simple Things, Bristol, UK
Sun 21 Oct 2018 All Years Leaving, Birmingham, UK
Mon 22 Oct 2018 The Chameleon Arts Cafe, Nottingham, UK
Thu 8 Nov 2018 Dolans, Limerick, IRELAND
Fri 9 Nov 2018 The Workmans Club, Dublin, IRELAND
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Secret Venue, Belfast, UK

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.