Erasure Announce New Album, ‘The Neon’

It's preceded by lead track 'Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)'

Erasure have announced details of their 18th studio album, The Neon. Above, you can hear lead track ‘Hey Now (Think I Got A Feeling)’.

The album is said to have been born from a series of studio sessions that the duo went into with fresh optimism and energy, particularly in the wake of personal projects. "Our music is always a reflection of how we’re feeling," the duo’s Vince Clark says. "He [Andy Bell] was in a good place spiritually, and so was I – really good places in our minds. You can hear that."

Andy Bell adds: "It was about refreshing my love – hopefully our love – of great pop. I want kids now to hear these songs! I wanted to recharge that feeling that pop can come from anyone."

Mute will release The Neon on August 21, 2020.

The Quietus Digest

Sign up for our free Friday email newsletter.

Support The Quietus

Our journalism is funded by our readers. Become a subscriber today to help champion our writing, plus enjoy bonus essays, podcasts, playlists and music downloads.

Support & Subscribe Today