The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

Quietus Mixes & Radio

The Amorphous Androgynous: Wizards Of Oz (Quietus't Revolution Mix)
The Quietus , March 20th, 2015 17:42

A mix to send you voyaging off into the weekend

As part of their Quietus takeover, Amorphous Androgynous present a 20 minute mix to untether the forgotten recesses of your mind. Says Garry Cobain: "the mix traces the psychedelic lineage of Antipodean cosmic space music from 1966 to the present day. The Quietus't Revolution mix featured here is a unique 20 minute mix specifically made for the Quietus featuring some of the tracks from A Monstrous Psychedelic Bubble The Wizards Of OZ and several that aren't. All music is from Australasia". Tracklisting thus:

Leong Lau - 'Salem Abdullah'
Ash Grunwald - 'Walking'
Mantis - 'The Island Suite'
Tully- 'Down To The Sea'
Air - 'The Sea'
Rob Thomsett - 'Entrance To Warambool'
Hiroshi & Claudia - 'This Early Broadminded's Emptiness'
Tyrnaround - 'Colour Your Mind'