The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


The Fall Announce Sub-Lingual Tablet
Laurie Tuffrey , March 12th, 2015 17:18

New album out in May on Cherry Red

The Fall have just announced the release of their 31st studio album, Sub-Lingual Tablet. It'll be out on May 25 on Cherry Red Records, on CD and limited edition vinyl, the latter packing different mixes. It was recorded with current line-up of the band: Mark E. Smith with Peter Greenway (guitar), Keiron Melling (drums), Elena Poulou (keyboards and vocals) and David Spurr (bass).

There's not too much information at the moment, other than the tracklisting, which runs as follows:

  1. 'Venice With The Girls'
  2. 'Black Root'
  3. 'Dedication Not Medication'
  4. 'First One Today'
  5. 'Junger Cloth'
  6. 'Stout Man'
  7. 'Auto Chip 2014-2016'
  8. 'Pledge'
  9. 'Snazzy'
  10. 'Fibre Book Troll'
  11. 'Quit iPhone'