The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Strokes Announce New Album Angles
The Quietus , January 25th, 2011 11:10


Once fresh-faced New York quintet The Strokes are to release another new album this March, their label has announced. Fourth Strokes LP Angles will be out on Rough Trade on the 21st of said month, preceded by a single, 'Under Cover of Darkness'. Producer Joe Chicarelli said the record will see the band "experimenting" and trying "different things", as producers twiddling the nobs for diminishing returns indie bands tend to. The tracklisting runs like this:

'Machu Picchu
'Under Cover of Darkness
'Two Kinds of Happiness
'You're So Right
'Taken For A Fool
'Call Me Back
'Life Is Simple In The Moonlight'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.