The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Maccabees Reissuing LP With Roots Manuva Collaboration
Ben Hewitt , December 18th, 2009 06:12

New version of Wall Of Arms out in February

The Maccabees will reissue their Wall Of Arms album with an extra five songs, including their recent collaboration with Roots Manuva.

The reissued LP will be released on February 1 and will feature 'Empty Vessels' with Roots Manuva, as well as a cover of Roy Orbison's 'I Drove All Night'.

The B-sides 'Sleep Tonight', 'Accordion Song' and 'Hearts That Strangle' will also be included on the record.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.