The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Massive Attack Reveal New Album Details
The Quietus , November 24th, 2009 06:03

Fifth studio album to be released next year

Massive Attacks fifth studio album Heligoland is due to be release in February 2010 with a number of guest artists.

The album will feature vocals from Damon Albarn, Hope Sandoval, Martina Topley-Bird, Guy Garvey and Tunde Adebimpe.

Damon also plays bass on ‘Flat Of The Blade’ and keys on ‘Splitting The Atom’, while Portishead’s Adrian Utley plays guitar on ‘Saturday Come Slow’.

Heligoland also sees the return of roots reggae veteran Horance Andy alongside Massive Attack’s founding members Robert Del Naja and Grant Marshall. The album also sees collaboration with DFA’s Tim Goldsworthy.

The tracklisting is as follows:

'Pray For Rain' - featuring Tunde Adebimpe

'Babel' – featuring Martina Topley-Bird

'Splitting The Atom' – featuring Robert del Naja/Grant Marshall/Horace Andy

'Girl I Love You' – featuring Horace Andy

'Psyche' – featuring Martina Topley-Bird

'Flat Of The Blade' – featuring Guy Garvey

'Paradise Circus' – featuring Hope Sandoval

'Rush Minute' – featuring Robert del Naja

'Saturday Come Slow' – featuring Damon Albarn

'Atlas Air' – featuring Robert del Naja

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.