The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Thom Yorke, Muse & The Killers For Twilight Soundtrack
Ben Hewitt , September 22nd, 2009 07:19

Artists on board for teen vampire flick

Indie heavyweights including Thom Yorke, Muse and The Killers will feature on the soundtrack of the new Twilight film.

The Twilight Saga: New Moon Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is set to be released on October 19, and will feature music from the second instalment of the teen vampire franchise including offerings from Death Cab For Cutie and Black Rebel Motorcycle Club.

The full tracklisting is as followsL

  1. Death Cab for Cutie – 'Meet Me On the Equinox'

  2. Band of Skulls - 'Friends'

  3. Thom Yorke – 'Hearing Damage'

  4. Lykke Li – 'Possibility'

  5. The Killers – 'A White Demon Love Song'

  6. Anya Marina – 'Satellite Heart'

  7. Muse- 'I Belong To You (New Moon Remix'

  8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- 'Rosyln'

  9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – 'Done All Wrong'

  10. Hurricane Bells - 'Monsters'

  11. Sea Wolf- 'The Violet Hour'

  12. OK GO – 'Shooting the Moon'

  13. Grizzly Bear – 'Slow Life'

  14. Editors – 'No Sound But the Wind'

  15. Alexandre Desplat – 'New Moon (The Meadow)'

Twilight: New Moon opens in cinemas on November 20.

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.