The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website


Bloc Party's Latest Slips Out Fast This Thursday
The Quietus , August 19th, 2008 13:36

Moanin Minnies Bloc Party

East Londoners Bloc Party are to be the latest act to try fast-releasing digital trickery to protect their album from internet thiefs.

The band have announced that new record Intimacy is to be released digitally from this Thursday, August 21st with the physical following on October 27th. Anyone pre-ordering the compact disc will get the download included in the price.

Check out this list of la-di-da song titles for Kelly Okereke to warble about the revolution flying out of the arse of a vampire in Shoreditch etc etc:

Bloc Party Intimacy tracklisting:

  • 'Ares'
  • 'Mercury'
  • 'Halo'
  • 'Biko'
  • 'Trojan Horse'
  • 'Signs'
  • 'One Month Off'
  • 'Zephyrus'
  • 'Better Than Heaven'
  • 'Ion Square'

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.