The Quietus - A new rock music and pop culture website

News

Kamasi Washington European Summer Tour
John Doran , March 8th, 2018 10:42

The Epic band leader and saxophonist comes back to Europe including UK dates

The jazz saxophonist and bandleader Kamasi Washington has just announced a string of European Summer dates including UK shows in London, Manchester, Glasgow, Cheltenham and Oxfordshire.

This includes his biggest headlining live event to date, a night at Chalk Farm's Roundhouse in London on May 2, the first day of the epic tour.

For full details on booking visit his website here

Kamasi Washington Live 2018

Wed 2-May - London, UK, Roundhouse
Fri 4-May - Manchester, UK, Albert Hall
Sat 5-May - Glasgow, UK, QMU
Sun 6-May - Cheltenham, UK, Cheltenham Jazz Festival
Tue 8-May - Lyon, France, Nuits Sonores @ Auditorium de Lyon
Wed 9-May - Paris, France, Bataclan
Fri 11-May - Coutances, France, Jazz Sous les Pommiers @ Salle Marcel Hélie
Sat 12-May - St Gaudens, France, Jazz a Comminges @ Parc des Expositions
Sun 13-May - Madrid, Spain, Riviera
Mon 14-May - Barcelona, Spain, Razzmatazz
Wed 16-May - Milan, Italy, Santeria Social Club
Thu 17-May - Zurich, Switzerland, Kaufleuten Zurich
Fri 18-May - Munich, Germany, Theaterfabrik
Sat 19-May - Vienna, Austria, Wiener Konzerthaus
Sun 20-May - Diersbach, Austria, INNtone JazzFestival
Tue 22-May - Krakow, Poland, Studio
Wed 23-May - Prague, Czech Republic, Archa Theatre
Thu 24-May - Warsaw, Poland, Stodola
Fri 25-May - Berlin, Germany, Astra
Sun 27-May - Cologne, Germany, Live Music Hall
Mon 28-May - Nijmegen, Holland, Doornroosje
Tue 29-May - The Hague, Holland, Paard
Wed 30-May - Brussels, Belgium, Salle De La Madeleine

Fri 1-Jun - Amsterdam, Holland, Paradiso
Sat 2-Jun - Hamburg, Germany, Elbjazz Festival
Sun 3-Jun - Copenhagen, Denmark, Pumpehuset

Sat 4-Aug - Dublin, Ireland, Beatyard Festival
Sun 5-Aug - Oxfordshire, UK, Wilderness Festival
Fri 10-Aug - Copenhagen, Denmark, HAVEN

If you love our features, news and reviews, please support what we do with a one-off or regular donation. Year-on-year, our corporate advertising is down by around 90% - a figure that threatens to sink The Quietus. Hit this link to find out more and keep on Black Sky Thinking.